California Rantings

Wednesday, Feb. 26, 2003 - 5:10 p.m.

I am actually home tonight, and not working (other than taxes) and George Bush�s speech interrupts Sylvia Brown on MONTEL. I hate �special news reports.� The first �new interruption� that I can remember is when John Lenn@n was shot. I was watching MASH on tv when they �interrupted the regularly scheduled programming� to let me know that John had been shot and that he was dead. They never interrupt the program to say anything good.

Regardless of what the President has to say, I still have to finish my taxes. Mine and my ex-husband (I know, I know--pathetic).

According to the online court schedule, my evil ex-boyfriend will be in court on the 3rd, 4th, 5th, 16th and 25th. Can I pick them or what? The strange thing is that the woman who filed the restraining order against him was someone he mentioned to me as a �very good friend.� I guess you should keep your friends close, but your enemies closer!

CAT GRASS�

My blonde cat Louis eats grass like there is no tomorrow. Since he is strictly �indoors only� I have to grow it for him. I have a �batch� growing in the window (barely sprouting) and he found it and decided to start eating it, despite the fact that he has full-grown grass by his food bowl. On the package it says �Cat grass. A salad for your cat.� Yummy.

God my life is boring.

TTFN

OKINAWA The WeatherPixieLos Angeles The WeatherPixieLONDONThe WeatherPixie

#Veggie Blogs?

moon phases

guestmap
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

ARHCIVES "Everything from the beginning of time!!!"

Contact Info

Diaryland

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

This site is a member of WebRing. To browse visit here.

hosted by DiaryLand.com