California Rantings

Wednesday, Feb. 05, 2003 - 10:38 a.m.

FOREIGN POLICY IS CONFUSING...

even to the "experts." I watched the UN meeting this morning, and I am more confused than ever. I understand that the decision to go to war is a difficult one. People die. Military, civilians, no one is safe. I grew up in a military family, I know that war is a terrible thing not to be taken lightly.

I just wonder what countries like France and Germany are thinking. IF Iraq has biological weapons, everyone should be concerned. France and Germany are not safe. I understand the US is a hated country, but France and the US have been "helping each other" for hundreds of years.

I believe that we made a mistake ten years ago by not taking Hussein out of power at the end of the Gulf war, but the US can only do so much. I don't know what the answer is.

It is easy to say "Go to War" knowing that the "attack" will happen thousands of miles away from where I am. Now that I know that the US can be attacked, I can not go into this war with the "untouchable" attitude I had during the Gulf War. No one is safe.

As someone who lives in a "bully" of a country, I think that we have no choice other than to go to war with Iraq.

If you want war, prepare for peace. If you want peace, prepare for war.

TTFN

OKINAWA The WeatherPixieLos Angeles The WeatherPixieLONDONThe WeatherPixie

#Veggie Blogs?

moon phases

guestmap
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

ARHCIVES "Everything from the beginning of time!!!"

Contact Info

Diaryland

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

This site is a member of WebRing. To browse visit here.

hosted by DiaryLand.com