California Rantings

Friday, Jan. 31, 2003 - 2:08 p.m.

THANK GOD IT IS FRIDAY�

I was supposed to work in Richmond tomorrow, but that appointment canceled and now I am going to lock myself away in the house and enjoy not working. What an exciting life I lead.

I was thinking about how quickly life can change. By erasing a few seconds here and there throughout the course of life everything would be different. For example�when I was in college, my roommates friend from Boston called to tell her that her husband had been killed in a car accident (he was 24 and she was 23 with a newborn). It seems that a tire flew off a truck on the freeway (going in the opposite direction) and went through his windshield killing him instantly. Had he been at that spot a few seconds earlier or later, he would have been fine. I was thinking today about the �few seconds� that changed my life completely.

Making eye contact (in a bar) for the first time with the person I eventually married

The drunken message my Dad left for me cussing me out for being worthless

My Grandfathers last breath

The 90 seconds it took for me to sign my divorce papers.

I also have no concept of the things that never happened to me because I was just a few seconds too soon, or too late.

TTFN

OKINAWA The WeatherPixieLos Angeles The WeatherPixieLONDONThe WeatherPixie

#Veggie Blogs?

moon phases

guestmap
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

ARHCIVES "Everything from the beginning of time!!!"

Contact Info

Diaryland

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

This site is a member of WebRing. To browse visit here.

hosted by DiaryLand.com