California Rantings

Friday, Jan. 24, 2003 - 8:40 p.m.

JUDGEMENT CALLS...

It is very easy "box" people into categories and assume that "everyone" in that category is the same. What is my point? The answer after brief background explaination...

Laci Peterson is missing. She has been missing since December 24th. She is due to give birth on Feb. 10th. Her husband claims he is innocent and was a good and faithful husband.

I just finished watching the press conference where the woman that Scott was "dating while married." The "other woman". The "mistress". When I think about women who date married men, I imagine women with too much make-up and too tight clothing who sneak around in the dark and have no morals. Do I still feel this way? I am not so sure.

Amber Frey claims that she met Scott on November 20th and did not know he was married. I am sure this happens all the time. What I do not understand is that she did not say anything to anyone about Scott until Laci was missing for a week.

If I were dating someone, and I saw his picture on TV (in a picture with his wife) during a newsreport I would be on the phone with the police immediately. I would not wait an hour, a day or a week. Granted I know less than 1% of what is happening with this situation, but I do know that one of the biggest problems we have today is that people are too concerned with covering their own asses.

Do I still box "mistresses" into the same "slut box?" No, because you can't do that with any group of people. Do I think she knew he was married? Who knows. A month into any relationship may be too new to know anything. It is the waiting that bothers me.

I will step down off of my soapbox now.

OKINAWA The WeatherPixieLos Angeles The WeatherPixieLONDONThe WeatherPixie

#Veggie Blogs?

moon phases

guestmap
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

ARHCIVES "Everything from the beginning of time!!!"

Contact Info

Diaryland

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

This site is a member of WebRing. To browse visit here.

hosted by DiaryLand.com