California Rantings

Wednesday, Jan. 22, 2003 - 8:20 p.m.

IN HONOUR OF JELLIGYRL I am finally getting around to an update. I know that DIARYLAND has helped me to pass a very boring workday.

I will say that it is one thing to volunteer to give a presentation at a work meeting, it is a COMPLETELY DIFFERENT thing to give a presentation that was written by, and presented by one of the people at the meeting -- without any credit given. Luckily I was the person who wrote it (two years ago) and who had to sit there, trying not to laugh at the whole thing.

Luckily I was operating on five hours sleep over three days, and did not feel like pointing it out. I do wonder if she

a) thinks she got away with it

b) thinks that it was her idea and presentation c) is waiting for me to call her on it.

The sad thing is that the last time I called her on something at a meeting, she cried. I kept waiting for her to say "and I am sure Becky would agree with me on this one," but she never did. I did leave in the middle to take a call that I had been waiting for all day, and when I came back someone said, "Do you wanbt to knoiw what you missed?" and it took all of my strength not to say "No thanks, I wrote this , so I know what I missed."

The question is...why do I care? I know I wrote it. She probably knows I wrote it. Our boss (my mother)knows I wrote it. I think I just hate people thinking that she was original enough to write it.

Maybe she was desperate for something, and was cornered, but my God, why chose my presentation?

TTFN

OKINAWA The WeatherPixieLos Angeles The WeatherPixieLONDONThe WeatherPixie

#Veggie Blogs?

moon phases

guestmap
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

ARHCIVES "Everything from the beginning of time!!!"

Contact Info

Diaryland

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

This site is a member of WebRing. To browse visit here.

hosted by DiaryLand.com