California Rantings

Thursday, Jun. 06, 2002 - 9:02 a.m.


which Episode II character are you?


Probably the greatest Jedi Knight of all. Like Obi Wan, you are wise and keep your feet on the ground at all times. You will not be outsmarted by anyone. You are always faithful to your friends. Be careful though, danger lurks around every corner - you could even be betrayed by those closest to you.

I wonder if I am the young and energetic Obi Wan, or the old Obi Wan (similar to the young handsome Elvis, or old "fat" Elvis argument).

FACING THE PACKRAT

I have thrown out 60% of what I had stored in my back bedroom. I have found that once I get into the "throw out mode" it is not as hard. I managed to get six freight boxes of stuff down to just one. The garbage man will not be happy, but oh well. It is not as hard as I thought it would be. Some of the things in there had been there for five years, and I did not know to miss them anymore. The only had part was finding my divorce papers. I had filed them and finding them again was a slight setback. It was strange to think of an entire relationship being ended with a few pieces of paper and signatures. I re-filed them somewhere else, so that they can be out of sight, out of mind. You would think that after all of this time, they wouldn't bother me, but they do. Maybe they always will.

I think part of my problem with relationships is that I start all of them assuming they will eventually fail, and then I get upset over them when they do end. When I was younger I used to say that I would never marry anyone I was truly in love with, because that way, if the marriage failed, I would not be as broken hearted. So what did I do? I married someone that I was truly in love with and ended up heartbroken. I guess it is better to have love and lost than never to have loved at all though.

NO WORK THIS WEEKEND

For a change. I will be gone next weekend, so this is my last weekend to get everything organized and done. I am still debating about when to move the cats. I think I should move them first, and let them get used to the place before I start moving furniture and things like that. Let them sniff the place over for a while.

TTFN

OKINAWA The WeatherPixieLos Angeles The WeatherPixieLONDONThe WeatherPixie

#Veggie Blogs?

moon phases

guestmap
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

ARHCIVES "Everything from the beginning of time!!!"

Contact Info

Diaryland

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

This site is a member of WebRing. To browse visit here.

hosted by DiaryLand.com