California Rantings

Wednesday, May. 29, 2002 - 10:06 a.m.

I MAY HAVE A DATE

If I want one. I just need to decide if I want one. See!!! Watch what you wish for. All of this whining about being single, and I am not accepting any of the dates that people are offering me. I guess is it one of those "never happy with the current situation" things. My problem is more of a scheduling problem than anything else. What can I say. He is cute, financially independent and lives in town. What else can a girl hope for? (Evil grin and a snicker).

I think it is because I like life when I am under pressure, so of course I meet someone when I am:

1) in the process of moving

2) in the middle of the busy season at work

3) when I vow to enjoy being single and not dating

So is the story of my life. It is always good to have prospects though. Wait until Date Man hears about this through the Grape Vine!!

CONTINUING TALES OF THE PACKRAT

I should just hire a company to clear everything out for me and start new. Just the basic furniture and nothing else. I am finding stuff I have held on to for over a decade. We are talking phone messages and post-it notes for the early 90's. I am telling you, I have a serious problem here. I am afraid I am going to end up like those little old ladies who, when they die, the state has to clear out their house and donate everything to the Smithsonian. "Look, a life magazine from 1986--that's a keeper." I have to accept the fact that I will never sit down and read all of the magazines that I kept "to someday read," and I will never again have to look up Statistic formulas so I should donate all of my Stats books from 10 years ago. The word of the day is "PURGE."

I am reading a book called "Organization from the Inside Out" which is helping, but I would have to rent a HUGE garbage thing to just throw everything out. (I should just sell everything on Ebay and make a fortune!!)

GIVING UP CAFFEINE AND OTHER DISASTERS

. I have only had one Diet Dr. Pepper since Monday and have been drinking water for four days. I drank 150 ounces yesterday. Boring water. I bought a water purifier because our tap water is terrible, and that has helped, but I still hate drinking water. I keep telling myself that for every 1.5 liters I drink I can have one soda, if I REALLY, REALLY want it, but so far have managed to stick to water. I am sleeping a little better, but have a slight headache from the withdrawals. Terrible thing, withdrawals. Luckily I am not traveling, so I can go to the bathroom every 15 mins.

On that note... TTFN

OKINAWA The WeatherPixieLos Angeles The WeatherPixieLONDONThe WeatherPixie

#Veggie Blogs?

moon phases

guestmap
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

ARHCIVES "Everything from the beginning of time!!!"

Contact Info

Diaryland

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

This site is a member of WebRing. To browse visit here.

hosted by DiaryLand.com