California Rantings

Wednesday, May. 22, 2002 - 8:38 a.m.

SHE'S BAAAAAAAAAACK!!!

That is right--I am back from the "Big D" and trying to catch up on the week's worth of work that I left behind!! I have come to the realization that I have been spoiled by California weather. Every time I go to Dallas, it rains--regardless of what time of year. I am only used to it raining from December through March- then fog and sunshine for the rest of the year. I NEVER get to see lightning, and that amazed me. (All the people from Oklahoma thought I was craxy to think thunder and lightning was exciting). What did I come home to??? RAIN--in MAY--in CALIFORNIA.

For JOEYPEA: No sight of the "Coffin King" and believe me, I watched a lot of TV looking for him!

I have to go to a house inspection today. I have no idea how many people have to look at your house and tell you that it is in good enough condition to purchase. I am starting to pack, and I need to get out of the "pack rat mode" considering there are boxes in the back bedroom that have been sealed since I move the last time SEVEN YEARS AGO!!!

I am moving into a house with hardwood floors and just bought an expensive vacuum. I think the laundry room has burbur carpet, so it won't go to complete waste. If you want to buy a house, buy an overpriced vacuum and decorate everything perfectly--then you will find the perfect house without carpet :-) I know the cats will enjoy that "why is the floor so damn cold in the morning" feeling soon.

DATE MAN

I know that I am cursing myself when I say this, because as soon as I mention him, he calls, but I haven't heard from him in over a week. Maybe I finally got through to him. I turned my answering machine back on last night and all ten messages were "It is about time you turned your machine back on" type messages, but no actual "messages." What fun, what fun.

I missed you all :-)

TTFN

OKINAWA The WeatherPixieLos Angeles The WeatherPixieLONDONThe WeatherPixie

#Veggie Blogs?

moon phases

guestmap
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

ARHCIVES "Everything from the beginning of time!!!"

Contact Info

Diaryland

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

This site is a member of WebRing. To browse visit here.

hosted by DiaryLand.com