California Rantings

Saturday, May. 11, 2002 - 7:44 a.m.

A DATE WITH DATE MAN?

Well, today is the day that I may have to see the infamous Date Man in person. What a way to start the weekend. Bleck. I have heard the rumor that he has to work, and I have heard the rumor that he will be there. We shall see. He has not called since the day before yesterday, so maybe he is planning on an �in person� plan of action. I think I am prepared though. I am in a better mood than I had been, but am not going to consider going out with him. A gal can only do so much in life to be nice, it is time to be upfront. I opted not to cop out and just �get a date� because I do not think I should have to sink to that level.

Luckily (???) I have to work for a while this afternoon, so at least I have that excuse if he is too much of a pain. Today is actually too hectic. I have the communion this morning, I am looking at a house at noon, have an appointment at 1:30 and have to work from 4:00 to 10:00 training. The house that I am looking at is a 2 bedroom, 2 bath 1500 sq foot house that is listed at $260,000. It will probably sell by the end of the weekend, so I have to make a quick decision. This basically boils down to paying a quarter of a million dollars for one more bathroom than I currently have in my apartment. Welcome to California!

SLEEPING IN

I actually slept in until 7:00 this morning. I am shocked. I originally woke up at 3:15 and was watching a show called �Shipmates� which is about two people who are �set up� on a �first date� on a three day cruise ship. I have seen this show once before. The couples never seem to like each other, and always end up fighting. I wonder who thinks up these show ideas. The first one I saw had a man that brought $6.00 with him to last the entire cruise. He borrowed either money for cigarettes or just cigarettes from his �date� and she ended up pounding on his cabin door screaming about her five dollars. It was scary. Last night was an irritating man who thought he was a comic who talked nonstop. The only funny thing he said was �She wants a black ballplaey with a good body and what she got was a pudgy, Jewish funnyman. Personally I would have thrown him overboard. After seeing these men, I still would not go out with Date Man. Now that is sad.

TTFN

OKINAWA The WeatherPixieLos Angeles The WeatherPixieLONDONThe WeatherPixie

#Veggie Blogs?

moon phases

guestmap
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

ARHCIVES "Everything from the beginning of time!!!"

Contact Info

Diaryland

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

This site is a member of WebRing. To browse visit here.

hosted by DiaryLand.com