California Rantings

Thursday, May. 09, 2002 - 11:22 a.m.

IT ALL STARTED WHEN I STEPPED ON THE SCALE THIS MORNING

Why oh why do I choose to start my day this way? I understand the need to weigh myself first thing in the morning, when I am at my "thinnest" but it really can be a bad way to start the day. I am 20 pounds from my goal, and summer is almost here. I am only five pounds more than last summer, but I was really working on being thinner. Maybe I can live on popcorn and water for the next month :- ). (Just kidding). I haven't been to the gym in over a week ever since I hurt my foot. I haven't had any water to drink in months. Things have got to change.

BLOCKED CALLS

Only four calls from Date Man so far today, but then again it isn't quite noon yet. Maybe he is too busy at work to bother me. Only 48 hours until I may or may not see him at the party this Saturday. Bleck. We shall see. Life is always such an adventure.

WHY I SHOULD NOT HAVE NIGHT TIME ACCESS TO THE INTERNET

I dated my "high school sweetheart" for seven years. He now lives in Southern California. I have had no contact with him since we broke up in 1995 (when he got someone else pregnant). I saw his Mom the other day, and I began to wonder what he was up to, and if he was in jail or something, so I decided to do an internet search on his name. The only thing I could find was that about a year ago they were going to "auction off" his storage locker for nonpayment. (It was listed in the paper). He is no longer listed in the phone book in Southern California, and I am beginning to wonder if he really did move back up here. (Small towns have lots of rumors). Luckily he does not know my married name, but I was surprised that I even looked him up at all. I would never want to see him again, and I would never call him, but I did get some evil satisfaction at the fact that he couldn't pay his storage bill.

I tried to look myself up on the internet, and could only find two referrences, and they were both notes that I left in other Diaryland diary Guestbooks. I think I need a better hobby.

TTFN

OKINAWA The WeatherPixieLos Angeles The WeatherPixieLONDONThe WeatherPixie

#Veggie Blogs?

moon phases

guestmap
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

ARHCIVES "Everything from the beginning of time!!!"

Contact Info

Diaryland

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

This site is a member of WebRing. To browse visit here.

hosted by DiaryLand.com