California Rantings

Monday, May. 06, 2002 - 7:18 p.m.

HOW LONG UNTIL THE WEEKEND?

And thus begins another work week. I am finally getting caught up, and do not know what I will do when I am fully caught up, but I am willing to try. Date Man is calling me four to five times a day, and I laugh whenever I pick up the Caller ID. The funny part is, he will call, the answering machine will not pick up, and then five minuets later he calls back. If my line has been busy (I am not advanced enough to have Caller ID AND Call Waiting) he will call four or five times within half an hour. I think I have his work schedule figured out because he tends to call before 9:00 a.m. and after 6:00 p,m. I must give him credit for being diligent, but take all of that credit away (and then some) for continuing to bother me. Like I said before--I can totally understand why he is still single.

I think too many people feel the obligation to answer the phone / door just because someone is calling / knocking. Religious people came by here twice today and I did not open the door. I did not feel guilty either. Living alone I feel that I can never be too careful, or too safe. The sound of an unanswered phone ringing used to bother me, but now it is a sign of independence.

MY TRIP TO THE VET

I took my older cat to the Vet today for shots and a physical. He was tested for becoming diabetic, but all of his tests came back normal, which is good. I wish the Vet would have �cat days� and �dog days� because I hate to be the only person with a cat in a room full of dogs and dog owners. I always seem to get appointments at the same time as rottweilers, but that is just the way it is, I guess.

I am finally super cleaning and throwing things out. It is a terribly huge job I am afraid. I am getting to clothes that I have not worn since high school. If the �late 80�s� ever come back into style I am soooo ready for it. I have enough Neon and big hoop earring to last a lifetime. I know that as soon as I throw them out, they will come back in style, and since that would be a terrible thing, I have kept them. Not for myself, but to prevent another decade of �big hair and red jeans� phase.

TTFN

OKINAWA The WeatherPixieLos Angeles The WeatherPixieLONDONThe WeatherPixie

#Veggie Blogs?

moon phases

guestmap
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

ARHCIVES "Everything from the beginning of time!!!"

Contact Info

Diaryland

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

This site is a member of WebRing. To browse visit here.

hosted by DiaryLand.com