California Rantings

Sunday, May. 05, 2002 - 9:47 a.m.

FROM CALLER ID TO CALL BLOCKING

The newness of Caller ID has not yet warn out. It is funny to me to know that I no longer have to wait to see who it is by answering. I should have done this years ago. Anyway. Now that I have this wonderful service, I am turning my answering machine off when I am at home. Guess who called me yesterday at 8:00 in the morning???? (Luckily I was already at work). DATE MAN! I should open a psychic hotline like Miss Cleo. I knew he would call early Saturday, and low and behold�

He called again last night at 7:12, 7:15 and 7:32 p.m. I think he was calling back because my answering machine is turned off. (He actually called me at 7:00 on Friday night and left the following message �If you want to go out with me tonight call me by 9:30.� How pathetic to assume that he can call on a Friday night and I will drop everything and go out with him).

This morning he called at 8:30, 8:42, 8:48 and 9:02. My machine is still off, and I think he is officially confused. I can�t believe that he would call so early and so often on a Sunday morning. I may have to see him this upcoming weekend, but I heard the rumor that he will be working that day. If only I could be that lucky. We are now officially going at 10 weeks since he started calling him. Ten weeks! I have talked to him once. Bleck.

THE REST OF THE WEEKEND

The bad thing about working on a Saturday is that Sunday goes by so quickly. I actually slept until about 8:30 this morning, and would have slept more if I hadn�t realized that this was my only day off. I tried to get my laundry done yesterday, but didn�t quite finish.

I was thinking the other day why I would want to be in a relationship. I think the �newness� of getting to know someone new. (I have known Date Man for about 15 years, so that is another reason not to go out with him). I miss the excitement of hearing the phone ring and hope that it is him. I miss rushing to the mailbox looking for a card from him. That is what I miss. What I don�t miss is all of the baggage that goes with a relationship. The time and the effort that I don�t have to give to someone at this time.

TTFN

OKINAWA The WeatherPixieLos Angeles The WeatherPixieLONDONThe WeatherPixie

#Veggie Blogs?

moon phases

guestmap
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

ARHCIVES "Everything from the beginning of time!!!"

Contact Info

Diaryland

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

This site is a member of WebRing. To browse visit here.

hosted by DiaryLand.com