California Rantings

Friday, May. 03, 2002 - 6:22 p.m.

WHAT DOES A SINGLE, GORGEOUS 30 YEAR OLD DO ON A FRIDAY NIGHT???

Apparently work, since that is what I am doing tonight. I stepped on a nail this morning and now I have a HUGE hole in the bottom of my foot. It really hurts. Thank goodness I have had a tet shot a few years ago. Luckily I did not have to stand on my feet all day today. I put some kind of antibacterial junk on it, and now the hole is huge and clean. Bleck.

SO THAT IS HOW YOU EARN $10 MILLION A YEAR

I am shocked that the Osbournes are going to get $20 million for another two seasons. Worth every penny. If I had known that someone could get paid $20 million to have a bunch of cameras hooked up in their hose and cuss a lot, then I would have started that show back in college. I think what I like about the show is that there is no �confession room� it is just live drama. Now that the first season is almost over, maybe they will come out with it on DVD. A girl can dream can�t she???

WHY THIS WEEKEND WILL BE TOUGH This Sunday is (or was) my ex and my 7 year anniversary of meeting each other. How odd that I would remember that after all of those years. So much has changed since then. I am going to try and distract myself by super cleaning and get ready for summer through Feng Shui.

This weekend will be better than next weekend, which is (Drum Roll Please) the party that Date Man is supposed to be attending. Oh, imagine my joy over this one. Suddenly our eyes will meet, and I will have to run the other way. I know he is going to try and call me early tomorrow morning. How do I know this??? Simple. I know this because

1) he has called me at 7:30 a.m. before;

2) The last message he left for me he mentioned that they only time I ever seem to be home is �early Saturday morning� and

3) because I want to sleep in before I go to work. All the elements are in place. Luckily I have turned off the answering machine, turned off the ringer, and have my sleeping pills ready. Woo hoo! Isn�t life exciting these days!!!!

BRITNEY GOT CAUGHT SMOKING

There are three things that I found quite ironic in the news this week. The first one being that President George Bush was here in California trying to raise money for the Republican candidate for governor. Bush wanted to have the Republican candidate focus on the energy crisis that we (here in Sunny California) and how bad it was under Gray Davis. HELLO--why don�t we ask Dick Cheney about the $4 million dollars he made with ENRON when they were causing our energy crisis.

The second ironic news thing was Robert Blake paying the $1 million bail for this bodyguards bail. Why in the hell didn�t he just give his wife $1 million and not kill her (of course he is assumed innocent until proven guilty). And third--Britney Spears caught smoking on a hotel balcony. No more goody two shoes anymore.

TTFN

OKINAWA The WeatherPixieLos Angeles The WeatherPixieLONDONThe WeatherPixie

#Veggie Blogs?

moon phases

guestmap
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

ARHCIVES "Everything from the beginning of time!!!"

Contact Info

Diaryland

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

This site is a member of WebRing. To browse visit here.

hosted by DiaryLand.com