California Rantings

Friday, May. 03, 2002 - 8:43 a.m.

FENG SHUI AND TOO MUCH WORK

Just a warning to anyone wanting to try Feng Shui�be prepared to work a lot if you focus on �wealth.� I started with that and have been swamped with work (luckily the more I work, the more money I make, so it worked!) This is my first chance to sit down and write my entry for the day. I used to write a few times a day, and now I have been a total slacker for two days! Ah, the price of success!

I am really have fun with it though. I can see why people pay someone to come in a do it for you though.

CALLER ID AND DATE MAN

I should have gotten Caller ID a long time ago! I am shocked at how many �blocked� numbers I get during work hours. So far Date Man hasn�t called, but at least now I know when to answer the phone and when not to. So far I haven�t talked to any sales people in three days. Well worth the six bucks!

FRONTIER HOUSE

I watched (in bits and pieces) this program on PBS. I could never make it as a Pioneer woman. Too much cooking and cleaning. I think it would be too hard to give up things like shampoo and toothpaste and things like that. I can not understand why any woman would agree to live like that. Let me see�a program where I can give up all my rights and be a slave to my husband and children�no thanks. It might be fun for a weekend, but for four months�that would kill me.

I did think that it was funny that one of the families made alcohol to sell to make enough money to survive. I know that if you haven�t seen the show none of this makes any sense.

THIS WEEKEND

A working weekend, but only Saturday. The rest is trying to clear out the back bedroom and enjoying the Caller ID function on the phone. I am going to wait for the reviews before I decide whether or not to go see �Spiderman.� I am not a big comic book fan, but if the special effects are good, I might chance it. I am shocked that people are already beginning to line up for �Star Wars.� It is two weeks away. Don�t these people have jobs???

TTFN

OKINAWA The WeatherPixieLos Angeles The WeatherPixieLONDONThe WeatherPixie

#Veggie Blogs?

moon phases

guestmap
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

ARHCIVES "Everything from the beginning of time!!!"

Contact Info

Diaryland

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

This site is a member of WebRing. To browse visit here.

hosted by DiaryLand.com