California Rantings

Sunday, Apr. 28, 2002 - 9:42 a.m.

SO MUCH FOR SLEEPING IN

I usually wake up sometime between 5 and 6 every morning. I have no idea why, I just always have. I was trying to sleep in this morning (I was up late last night) and this is what I woke up to�

RING

Me: �Hello�

Idiot: �Carmen?�

Me: �You must can a wrong number.�

Idiot: �No, you must be Carmen, because this is her number.�

Me: �There is no Carmen here, and you have the wrong number.�

Idiot: �No, this is Carmen�s number.�

Me: CLICK

Two minuets later.

RING

Me: �Hello.�

Idiot: �Put Carmen on the phone.�

Me: �What number are you trying to dial.�

Idiot: �I asked my husband, and this is Carmens number.�

Me: �There is no Carmen here, you have the wrong number.�

Idiot: �Impossible, I dial this number everyday. Are you telling me that I don�t know how to use the phone?�

Me: �Okay, hold on---� CLICK--phone off the hook.

I would have been fine if she hadn�t called at 6:30 this morning!!! I swear. People never cease to amaze me. The only other time I had annoying wrong numbers was for some guy named Rodney. His drunken friends would call me at 2:15 every morning. When I would answer they would say something along the line of �Dude, Rodney has some chick answering his phone. Score.� The last time someone called for him I said:

�Dude, I am so sorry, but I kicked him out and he is living at his Mom�s--call over there if you want him.�

As soon as the bars would close, his friends would call. They would even leave messages for him on my answering machine despite the fact that his name was not mentioned. I would turn off the ringer on the phones to get a decent night of sleep.

At least I haven�t heard from Date Man in two weeks. I think he may have finally gotten the hint. Thank God for small miracles.

SO MANY HITS, SO LITTLE TIME

It is amazing how many hits on you can get on your site when you are updating. Huge numbers--almost as though the masses are reaching out to read me. It must be all of the fancy html stuff I have been working on. As soon as I start changing things around, BOOM, hundreds of hits. Either that or it is just me checking my work.

I am off to get ready to go to an appointment. No rest for the wicked!

TTFN

P.S. I swear this is true--as I was typing the words TTFN, DateMan calls. Speak of the devil and he appears out of nowhere. Mental note--take phone off hook tonight at 6:00 when he is supposed to call back. AAAAAAAAAAAAAARRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRGGGGGGGGGG!

OKINAWA The WeatherPixieLos Angeles The WeatherPixieLONDONThe WeatherPixie

#Veggie Blogs?

moon phases

guestmap
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

ARHCIVES "Everything from the beginning of time!!!"

Contact Info

Diaryland

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

This site is a member of WebRing. To browse visit here.

hosted by DiaryLand.com