California Rantings

Sunday, Apr. 28, 2002 - 6:13 p.m.

WHY? WHY? WHY?

I will never understand why people join diary rings only to have a �non-public� diary. I hate that. What is the point? Why go halfway public? It is such a pain to click on a diary only to have the access blocked unless I have a password. That would be like buying a Gold Membership, setting up the banners and then blocking people from reading it. It makes no sense!

Why does Date Man continue to call after eight weeks? That�s right--he has been leaving me messages for eight weeks! I have not talked to him, but he keeps calling. He lead me into a false sense of security by not calling for the last two weeks, but bright and early this morning-there he was on my machine.

Why do people go to fast food places and stare at the menu? The menu at McDonalds�, Burger King, Wendy�s and Taco Bell are the same everywhere. There are no surprises when it comes to ordering fast food. Staring at the menu will not change it, so prepare yourself.

Why do people insist on driving 80 in the slow lane and 50 in the fast lane? What is the point of speeding up just to be stuck in rush hour? If the speed limit is 65, why in the world do people drive 55 on the freeway and make me yell �Hello, we are on a California freeway, let�s hurry up and drive at least the speed limit.!!�

Why do people ask for your phone number and then not call? What is the purpose? Why do people agree to give you their phone number then make up a fake one? Is honesty really that bad? (I have never received a �fake number�, but I used to hear my male friends complaining about it.

TTFN

OKINAWA The WeatherPixieLos Angeles The WeatherPixieLONDONThe WeatherPixie

#Veggie Blogs?

moon phases

guestmap
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

ARHCIVES "Everything from the beginning of time!!!"

Contact Info

Diaryland

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

This site is a member of WebRing. To browse visit here.

hosted by DiaryLand.com