California Rantings

Saturday, Apr. 27, 2002 - 2:22 p.m.

REFLECTIONS ON A SATURDAY MORNING

So many strange things this week. I am officially a new cousin. (Only children can never be Aunts/Uncles so we settle for cousins). A new life and a sickness. One of my dear friends is sick with cancer. We won�t know until Monday the prognosis--so far it does not look good. I am thinking good thoughts and praying for the best.

WEEKENDS ARE MADE FOR THIS

I am sitting on the couch, with my younger cat watching A&E. No plans, just relaxing and not working. I am trying to learn HTML, to give my readers (who deserve the best) to have something a little more interesting to look at. Better �eye candy.� I just have to decide what kind of look I want.

Thank you for your comments about my �dating conversation� with my friend. At least I know that I am not the one who is officially insane. It never ceases to amaze me what people assume about single people. Why is it so difficult for people to understand that maybe single people are enjoying being single. Relationships are sometimes too time consuming to be worth the effort. This may sound cold, but I do not know if I could fit a relationship into my schedule right now. Besides--don�t �they� always say that you will find love when you are not looking for it?

I do know someone who followed Fung Sui (or however you spell it) to the letter and found love within six weeks of starting. Who knows.

IT ALWAYS HAPPENS IN THREES

I am really sad to hear of the death of Lisa �Left Eye� Lopes of the group TLC. First Layne Stanley of �Alice in Chains� and now Lisa. I have heard the phrase �Celebrity deaths happen in threes� and I hope that this is not true. Two young and talented musicians gone within a month of each other. I hope that no one else dies soon.

SIX DEGREES OF ME

While cleaning out the back bedroom (no really) I can across an old posterboard that I got while I was an undergrad. I had a class in which we wrote down a list of people that we knew well enough to be able to refer people to (somewhat like Networking). I had forgotten all about it. It was not a list of people that I knew, but the other people in class. It varied from CEO of major companies, to celebrities, to politicians. It was neat to look at. They say you are no more that six people away from anyone in the world. Off the top of my head, the �closest� I am to �someone� is one person from the President George W. Bush. Anyone else?

TTFN

OKINAWA The WeatherPixieLos Angeles The WeatherPixieLONDONThe WeatherPixie

#Veggie Blogs?

moon phases

guestmap
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

ARHCIVES "Everything from the beginning of time!!!"

Contact Info

Diaryland

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

This site is a member of WebRing. To browse visit here.

hosted by DiaryLand.com