California Rantings

Tuesday, Apr. 16, 2002 - 2:11 p.m.

When I go on vacation--I go on vacation.

I just got back from Nassau, and of course everything had to be exciting as usual! I was supposed to go to Nassau last year, and they had told me that all I needed was a driver�s license. Needless to say, I did not read the paperwork the company sent me, and I found out while on the plane that I needed my passport, which I had with me, a copy of my birth certificate, which I did not have, and a drivers license, which I had, but which did not match the name on my passport.

So, I had to try and hyphenate my name of the immigration form so that it matched both, and hope that they did not notice that none of my id cards matched each other. Just as we were going through immigration, our agent was distracted by something, and did not check my passport against my drivers license, so I made it through. After we went through the door toward the boat, the agent that had waived us through came running up the corridor. Luckily she ran past us and through other doors. So, I successfully smuggled myself into another country.

On the flight home, we ran into an ice storm over Denver and it damaged the wings of the plane and we had to "crash land" on the runway in Sacramento. Luckily no one was hurt, and quite frankly, the landing was smoother than any of the other normal landing, but we can in too fast, and a fire truck was waiting for us on the runway. I was tempted to tell the people that were waiting to get on the plane not to, but did not know what damage, if any had been done to the landing gear.

I am feeling a lot better. I spent the whole weekend getting massages and spending money, which always makes me feel better. It did do a lot to lower my tension level, so I may have to go on vacation more often.

"Date Man" called again and left another message for me on Friday night asking me to go to dinner with him that night. I keep forgetting to order Caller ID. Eight weeks and counting. I am really beginning to see this as funny.

At least my taxes were filed on time :-)

TTFN

OKINAWA The WeatherPixieLos Angeles The WeatherPixieLONDONThe WeatherPixie

#Veggie Blogs?

moon phases

guestmap
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

ARHCIVES "Everything from the beginning of time!!!"

Contact Info

Diaryland

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

This site is a member of WebRing. To browse visit here.

hosted by DiaryLand.com