California Rantings

Sunday, Apr. 07, 2002 - 9:58 a.m.

DAYLIGHT SAVINGS TIME

So, this is the one day a year that I actually get to sleep in. I didn�t wake up until 6:30!! Truth be known I work up at 4:02 and again at 6:30. Nothing like starting the day later than usual!

GOOD WAY TO START THE DAY

I did not eat well at all yesterday. I ended up snacking on cookies all day, and was prepared to see the results on the scale. I normally would not weigh myself until the 15th of the month, but I had to see the damage. I was actually one pound lighter. I am back on the �weight loss� wagon again though. Maybe this metabolism boost was all I needed! I would like to lose another 16 pounds by June 1st. Seems like a lot, but that is plenty of time.

PRISON BREAK

I read the paper this morning and there was no mention of a prison breaks. Maybe it was just a bank robbery or something. There is always so much excitement in a prison town. (Or it could have been something really boring like a training exercise or something like that). You just never know what is going to happen next around here.

MELROSE PLACE

Why is it that 90210 is always on, and MELROSE PLACE is nowhere to be seen in syndication? Where is the justice here? The are both FOX shows. Both are from Aaron Spelling. Why can�t they have a MELROSE PLACE marathon or something like that? I loved that show--granted some of the ideas toward the end were a bit out there, but that is half the adventure. I am waiting for the cable system that lets you choose specifically what you want to watch and then you can watch it at any time you want. I would splurge and pay a lot of money for that.

I will dread the day that MELROSE PLACE is on �Nick at Night�--that will mean that I am officially old. It is bad enough that THE COSBY SHOW is on. I can not believe that that show was on almost 20 years ago. Where does the time go? I will hear songs on the radio and be shocked at how old they are. Songs from when I was in Junior High School.

SUNDAY MORNING

I love to spend Sunday morning reading the paper and having no where to go, and no obligations. With the sunny weather returning, I can open up the house and let the sun shine in and the cats love to find sunny spots to sleep in.

I read in the paper this morning that 70% of Americans do not exercise. That amazes me. I feel like a blob when I do not go to the gym at least twice a week. Granted I did not read the entire article, but still. I hate exercising, but I it is one of those things that I have to do. I am jealous of the people who do not need to go the gym, but I am not one of those people.

LOVE AND OTHER DISASTERS

IM man tried to contact me last night on his way out. See, another date I could have had that I declined. Why, because LOVE STINKS. How does that song go? �Love stinks--yeah, yeah.� I think love was created as a torture for us mere mortals. I think �married for life� was a good concept when the average life expectancy was about 35. You can tolerate just about anyone knowing they will drop dead at 35.

CATS

I am cleaning as a form of distraction and hesitation on taxes. Sad but true. At least the house will be super clean. The cats will be confused, but hey, it will give them plenty of time to put their scents back on all of my furniture and stuff. I think it is funny the way that they sniff everything that comes into the house. They can always tell when I have been near a dog. The looks they give me are classic.

Only one of my cats knows how to jump into the bathroom window, which drives my younger cat crazy. He will sit in the bathtub and howl because he can�t get into the window. Poor thing. It is the sunniest window in the house, and it is the key place to be when you area cat. You can look out into the neighborhood and the sun always hits the window perfectly.

It is always hard to be the one in the bathtub looking up into the window. I don�t know why he can�t get into the window, other than the fact you have to jump from the back of the toilet to the window and that may be too much of a feat to attempt for the first time.

I guess I should either clean or do taxes. Both suck.

TTFN

OKINAWA The WeatherPixieLos Angeles The WeatherPixieLONDONThe WeatherPixie

#Veggie Blogs?

moon phases

guestmap
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

ARHCIVES "Everything from the beginning of time!!!"

Contact Info

Diaryland

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

This site is a member of WebRing. To browse visit here.

hosted by DiaryLand.com