California Rantings

Sunday, Mar. 31, 2002 - 7:30 a.m.

Easter Sunday

Yesterday the Landlord bought new locks for the gate and a video surveillance system. It seems that someone also broke into the laundry room and stole all of the detergent and fabric softner on the same night that they dumped the couch. (We now have new locks on the laundry door too). And Easter break has only just begun. At least now we will have them on video doing whatever. They were not happy at being locked out of the gate though. Small victory for us. I do think there was some damage done to my car when they dumped the couch though. I may be able to buff it out.

THEN, my idiot neighbors across the alley decided to cut down a dead tree in their backyard and tried to have a bonfire last night to get rid of the wood. Embers and flames everywhere. I thought for sure the apartment fence would catch on fire. The Fire Department made them put it out and told them that it was illegal to have an uncontrolled burn in the backyard of a residence. How stupid can people be that they do not know that building a huge fire in their backyard is a fire hazard?? Nothing but excitement so far this week.

I am down another 2 pounds! I have finally broken the plateau! I am so excited. Going to the gym and being strict has really paid off. Only another 15 or so to go. This time I am not going to eat myself back into my old weight like a often do when I am feeling depressed. I need to focus on the positive in life.

The weather is warm and sunshiny. I love it. Growing up in California, I have grown to hate weather under 50 degrees, and an not happy until it is warm enough to open all the windows and doors in the house :-) I am glad that I have double locks on everything because I don't have to worry about having the doors open with the neighborhood thugs roaming about.

I didn't do my laundry (the soap was stolen) and I didn't do my taxes, but did manage to clean the house up. Spring cleaning season has arrived. I put my winter clothes up in storage and took my summer clothes out. It should be in the upper 80's today and that will make me very happy.

"Date man" has finally stopped calling me. It only took three weeks for him to get the hint. If he had an answering machine, this would have been a lot easier. Now I just look like a flaky woman. Oh well. When men do not call you back that is just how "men are," when women do not call back they are "stuck-up, evil wenches." The sad part is, we have common friends, so I am sure I will hear about this for a few weeks to come.

I am not doing anything for the holiday today. I am always the one who throws the holiday festivities, and am too tired to do anything like that today. I normally through my famous "vegetarian BBQ" for holidays, but didn't plan anything like that this time. (I have a seperate BBQ set for the carnivores, so they do not contaminate my veggies and they have to bring and cook their own meat!). I haven't had anyone complain about that yet, but they know better :-) It never ceases to amaze me how offended people get when you do not eat meat -- like I have committed a mortal sin or something like that.

I did manage to clean off the front porch yesterday. I am in a cleaning mode. Which is very strange for me. I am not a "clean and organized" type person, so cleaning is not how I like to spend my time.

I hope everyone has a very Happy Bunny Day. Don't forget to say "White Rabbit" first thing tomorrow morning.

OKINAWA The WeatherPixieLos Angeles The WeatherPixieLONDONThe WeatherPixie

#Veggie Blogs?

moon phases

guestmap
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

ARHCIVES "Everything from the beginning of time!!!"

Contact Info

Diaryland

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

This site is a member of WebRing. To browse visit here.

hosted by DiaryLand.com