California Rantings

Tuesday, Nov. 06, 2007 - 7:46 p.m.

So today I went to the local farmers market to get buy some fresh fruit and veggies. The weather here is still wonderful, mid-70's, blue skies. Lovely.

Imagine my shock to hear, booming from the radio SPANISH CHRISTMAS CAROLS.

It took me a moment to recognize them, (I mean I do have a degree in ESPANOL) but it really ticked me off. IT IS THE SIXTH OF NOVEMBER!! Please let me get through Thanksgiving before FELIZ NAVIDAD is on the radio.

AND

I had to go to BORDERS bookstore (to see if they had a book on "how to seduce a 'way too young and ggb or bb' in ten easy steps" book) when I ran into a child who was running around, flailing his arms in the air screaming "Choc -co- latte" decided to try and distract me. Fine. This kid had a set of lungs on him. No matter where I was, I could hear him. I felt sorry for his parental unit, because no matter what he did, the kid would run off screaming "Choc -co- latte", "Choc -co- latte", "Choc -co- latte", "Choc -co- latte", "Choc -co- latte". I should have found a book on discipline and given it to him. Or smacked him with it -- whichever.
TTFN

OKINAWA The WeatherPixieLos Angeles The WeatherPixieLONDONThe WeatherPixie

#Veggie Blogs?

moon phases

guestmap
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

ARHCIVES "Everything from the beginning of time!!!"

Contact Info

Diaryland

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

This site is a member of WebRing. To browse visit here.

hosted by DiaryLand.com