California Rantings

Saturday, Nov. 03, 2007 - 8:10 p.m.

So ex-hubby called, and he us wants to go to (insert the name of any way too cold, rainy, no fun European country here) for Christmas. I figure, since he wants to freeze his ass off, we might as well go to England, I mean Dec Donnelly, my dear friends, Dec Donnelly, London, Dec Donnelly, Father Christmas and Dec Donnelly, Prince Harry and Dec Donnelly. His response -- "I don't know -- I was in Gatwick in February and am not sure if I am ready to go back to England."
Me: Ummmm, Gatwick is not really England.
Him: It is IN England.
Me: You really are smarter than a third grader.
Him: It is really cold there.
Me: As is Prague (his suggestion).
Him: You were just there in April.
Me: Your point is? Besides -- it would be the perfect vacation -- you would never see me and we could meet up occasionally for a meal or something.
Him: I will think about it.
Me: Think all you want Sunshine. If we go anywhere for Christmas -- it is LONDON.
Needless to say, I will be in the US for Christmas. I know he does this to get me all excited, and then nothing.
Bastard. If only I could divorce him all over again. The one thing that he should have learned in the 12 years he has known me is to not tease me with trips to the UK.
I am tempted to do his taxes wrong as a punishment.
On a different note -- I am a pathetic excuse for a woman. I page one of the "music people" I work with every day just to have him text me back. Nothing sexual, just stupid crap. JUST TO PLACATE MY OWN EGO -- because he is hot and women love him. I know he ignores texts, but he always replies. Insanity -- thy name is CROWHIHS.
TTFN

TTFN

Friday, Nov. 02, 2007 - 5:59 p.m.

Um, so as of last night I had decided to grow up, grab my big girl panties, and get over my crush. I mean since it is going NO WHERE I decided I was done. I mean I can control myself, right?
Of course. I mean we are not supposed to see him for a few weeks, and I could find someone else to obsess over in that amount of time, right? Right.
So, I had to go to the capital city today to meet up with a friend of mine. While running errands, I kinda ran into him. I thought I was safe and that he did not see me, and was fine with that. (I was trying to be totally invisible, since I looked like CRAP).
A few hours later he texted me.
"Were you and Anne at XXXXXXX today?"
Me: "Yes, why?"
"I thought so, and was wondering why you did not come by."
Me:"You looked busy."
"Okay. You were there and then gone"
I should have said "Actually, I am totally in love with you, and did not want to see you because I have no self control anymore" but I am a coward.
Why is it that as soon as I make up my mind that it would never work, I have a strange contact with him, and it makes me no longer want to give up?
WHY UNIVERSE WHY?
TTFN

OKINAWA The WeatherPixieLos Angeles The WeatherPixieLONDONThe WeatherPixie

#Veggie Blogs?

moon phases

guestmap
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

ARHCIVES "Everything from the beginning of time!!!"

Contact Info

Diaryland

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

This site is a member of WebRing. To browse visit here.

hosted by DiaryLand.com