California Rantings

Thursday, Nov. 01, 2007 - 7:04 p.m.

ALL SAINTS DAY! Whoop!


Where in the heck did 2007 go? I mean Turkeyday is almost here! I swear -- it should be like April of something.


So I am in charge of overseeing a "music myspace" account while one of my friends is out of town. No one is supposed to know he is gone, so I am supposed to go in and maintain everything. Due to upcoming shows, I have to read all of the mail and answer what I could. It feels so creepy, like going through someones underwear drawer. On one hand, it does take a lot of trust to hand over passwords, on the other, temptation to snoop is overwhelming. Luckily I am a very guilty person, and I would never be able to live with myself doing something bad.

Anyway...one of the emails was from someone I know. It was kinda vulgar and funny, and I am sure he had no idea I would be the one reading it. I had to answer him and confess it was me. (I was afraid he would be upset, and did not want to mislead him as to who read it). I got to see the strange communication skills between the two of them. (It was nothing bad -- he ended it with something like "Don't be a pansy assed d@ck and ignore me you jealous ho!" and I replied "The ever jealous ho- CROWHIHS") He thought it was funny that I played along with the vulgarity (he did apologize if I was offended, which I wasn't.

It still felt creepy though. I am sure everyone "in the scene" will hear all about it, and my new nickname will be "jealous ho!" I know -- feel the love!!
TTFN

OKINAWA The WeatherPixieLos Angeles The WeatherPixieLONDONThe WeatherPixie

#Veggie Blogs?

moon phases

guestmap
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

ARHCIVES "Everything from the beginning of time!!!"

Contact Info

Diaryland

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

This site is a member of WebRing. To browse visit here.

hosted by DiaryLand.com