California Rantings

Sunday, Oct. 07, 2007 - 8:41 a.m.

So I had the "30th Anniversary of my 6th Birthday" party yesterday. My Mother went so far as to rent a bounce house (mental note -- my knees are no longer able to handle "bouncing" for an hour).
There was a princess theme, and luckily I managed to find a black shirt with a pink skull wearing a tiara to wear.
I did finally get the tea set I always wanted, and I got a millions jokes about waiting for "Prince Charming," but all in all, it was a fun day. I highly recommend not taking yourself too seriously at least once a month.
My cousin has threatened to put the videos up on youtube, but she knows better than to do that!
TTFN

Monday, Oct. 01, 2007 - 6:15 p.m.

Okay, so today I had to do a presentation for some elementary school kids (don't ask).
As I introduced myself one kid shouted out
"Are you the teen Mom who is here to warn us not to have sex?"
I can either:
Take it as a compliment because he thought my 36 year old self was a teenager...
or
take it as a sign to lose more weight because I looked pregnant.

Not sure which he meant.
TTFN

Sunday, Sept. 30, 2007 - 9:02 p.m.

I am in a deep cleaning mode. The cats are confused, and I can not remember where I put "away" a lot of things. I am still a terrible pack rat, but am beginning to throw things out without guilt. (Damn TLC and their "are you a hoarder?" programming!!!).
Speaking of TLC and their programming ... they also had a "I eat 30,000 calories in a day" documentary, and that pretty much made me "scared straight" and have lost 30 pounds.
I know that tv is supposed to rot your brain, but so far it has made me clean and thin.
YAY!
TTFN

OKINAWA The WeatherPixieLos Angeles The WeatherPixieLONDONThe WeatherPixie

#Veggie Blogs?

moon phases

guestmap
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

ARHCIVES "Everything from the beginning of time!!!"

Contact Info

Diaryland

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

This site is a member of WebRing. To browse visit here.

hosted by DiaryLand.com