California Rantings

Sunday, Aug. 26, 2007 - 8:40 p.m.

Ummmmm, so.... yeah.

I'm not dead -- just living a boring life on the West Coast.

Although technically still somewhat unemployed, I am now working for a music promotions company. Which means I spend most weekends being hit on by 20-somethings while trying to hide my earplugs and wrinkles with the unflattering lighting of Sacramentos finest live music areas.

Although it is flattering to be hit on by men who graduated high school in 2004, I can only take so much before I feel like a child molester.

And how have you been????

Friday, Apr. 13, 2007 - 9:49 p.m.

Did you know that deer eat birdseed? Well, apparently they do. (If the Discovery Channel ever does a documentary like that ... I am sooooo watching it.) How do I know this you ask????????????
I know this because I spent the past four days up at the Mendocino house and spent four days (waiting for and) watching a family of deer eat the birdseed out of my bird feeder. I also got to see:
a bunny
a bunch of Quails
a bigger bunch of wild birds
all in the backyard. It was fabulous.

I am off to the "Motherland" (as my ex-husband calls it) of England on Tuesday. I am a huge postcard mailer, so let me know if you want one.

I will update before I leave :-)

TTFN

OKINAWA The WeatherPixieLos Angeles The WeatherPixieLONDONThe WeatherPixie

#Veggie Blogs?

moon phases

guestmap
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

ARHCIVES "Everything from the beginning of time!!!"

Contact Info

Diaryland

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

This site is a member of WebRing. To browse visit here.

hosted by DiaryLand.com