California Rantings

Sunday, Feb. 18, 2007 - 8:05 p.m.

Um, yeah, so where was I???? I spent today doing yardwork. (I know-- thrilling). Now I really hate working in the yard because of:
allergies
old age aches and pains when I am done
I am lllllaaaaazzzzzyyyyy
I did reward myself by watching two of my favorite movies:
Somewhere in Time
Say Anything
Anyone who knows me is probably shocked that these movies would be anywhere on my top 25 movie list, much less in the top 5, but I digress. Deep down, beneath my cold, black heart, beats (very softly) the heart of a romantic.
Valentines Day, no big deal. Flowers on a first date, blah. Man with a radio blaring Peter Gabriel outside a window, gets me every damn time.
I also have a section of my Ipod that is filled with sappy love songs from the 50's and 60's, that I listen to while I am feeling sappy.
Sorry for the ramble.
TTFN

OKINAWA The WeatherPixieLos Angeles The WeatherPixieLONDONThe WeatherPixie

#Veggie Blogs?

moon phases

guestmap
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

ARHCIVES "Everything from the beginning of time!!!"

Contact Info

Diaryland

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

This site is a member of WebRing. To browse visit here.

hosted by DiaryLand.com