California Rantings

Wednesday, Jan. 31, 2007 - 5:58 p.m.

I understand the importance of participating in jury duty. Believe me, many a family member of mine has been through the process (usually as the defendant of course), and I have no problem with being in a jury. Last month I received my jury notice THE DAY AFTER I WAS SUPPOSED TO REPORT FOR JURY DUTY. Lovely -- all I need is a warrant and a HUGE fine. I called, explained that I just received the notice, and they rescheduled me for Feb 1st. They told me that they already sent out another notice. Today is Jan 31 and I still have not received the second notice.
Thank God I called and got the info, because if I do not show up tomorrow I am in deep doo-doo. I am lucky I got all of my new info when I called. I am sure the "I never received my notices" is not a good defense.
I have never been picked to be on a jury. They usually look at my Psych degrees and ask me to leave. I just hope that if I am not picked, I find out early in the day. Knowing my luck I will be sequestered for two weeks!
TTFN

OKINAWA The WeatherPixieLos Angeles The WeatherPixieLONDONThe WeatherPixie

#Veggie Blogs?

moon phases

guestmap
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

ARHCIVES "Everything from the beginning of time!!!"

Contact Info

Diaryland

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

This site is a member of WebRing. To browse visit here.

hosted by DiaryLand.com