California Rantings

Saturday, Jan. 06, 2007 - 8:02 p.m.

My Mother called me to tell me that she had invested money (some kind of loan thing with a 10% return over five years) in a "gentlemans club" and wanted to know if I was interested in investing as well. I was speechless.
After 45 seconds of silence I asked her:
"What kind of gentlemans club is it? Like fully nude?"
"Why would men want to be nude at a gentlemans club?"
"No Mom, I mean are the strippers fully nude?"
"What are you talking about?"
"What do you think a "gentlemans club" is?"
"It is a place where men go to sip Brandy and talk about politics. Like a fancy library."
"No, it is a fancy term for "strip club."
"Maybe I need to read the paperwork better next time."
Indeed. Poor thing really thought that "gentlemen" needed a place to go and "sip Brandy and talk politics."
Pray for me.
TTFN

OKINAWA The WeatherPixieLos Angeles The WeatherPixieLONDONThe WeatherPixie

#Veggie Blogs?

moon phases

guestmap
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

ARHCIVES "Everything from the beginning of time!!!"

Contact Info

Diaryland

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

This site is a member of WebRing. To browse visit here.

hosted by DiaryLand.com