California Rantings

Thursday, Mar. 16, 2006 - 6:37 p.m.

So, we have spent the last few weeks going through and organizing my Grandmothers house. (I now know that I have a genetic pre-disposition for packratting from her! :-) ). Today we found the (antique) jewelry set that I gave her (because she liked it when I bought it) when I graduated from high school. (Making it a very old antique now haha!). It is also strange to see photos of my Grandfather when he was a young man--by the time I got to know him, he was in his 50's.

It is a good thing that I minored in Anthropology, because sometimes I feel like I am on a "dig" having to go through everything slowly and carefully. I am blessed because so far no one is fighting about any "things" and, with eight kids and seventeen (or so) grandkids you would think that everyone would want everything.

Idiotboy is still calling. I have not really talked to him since October. I feel bad, but how many times do I have to tell him that it would never work out?

TTFN

OKINAWA The WeatherPixieLos Angeles The WeatherPixieLONDONThe WeatherPixie

#Veggie Blogs?

moon phases

guestmap
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

ARHCIVES "Everything from the beginning of time!!!"

Contact Info

Diaryland

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

This site is a member of WebRing. To browse visit here.

hosted by DiaryLand.com