California Rantings

Tuesday, Mar. 14, 2006 - 11:06 a.m.

Sunshine the cat is LOVING his "apartment". (Apartment that is actually the 400 sq feet known as my garage / laundry.) It is fully heated with his own private sleeping area, dining nook, and bathroom. When I have to return phone calls or read boring work junk I sit in there with him curled up on my lap purring. A year ago, he weighed under five pounds and had a bb pellet in his back. Today he is 13 pounds (!!!!) and as friendly as ever. When the cousins (the young ones) come over, they love to play with him and wear him out completely. I am shocked at how much better his is.

He does not seem to have any problems with people (despite how neglected he was for most of his life) and always runs toward anyone that comes over.

He even has a new girlfriend. She sits on the windowsill with him on one side of the glass and her on the outside. I will miss him once my Mother is ready to take him back (she is finally almost fully settled in her move to the new house).

If only I could be so forgiving of people. Believe me--if someone shot me, I would not be so willing to meet new people!

On a totally different note...while cleaning out my Grandmothers house, I found a bottle of "prescription foot soak" of my Dads. From July 1967! Nothing like some fourty year old food soak to make you laugh.

TTFN

OKINAWA The WeatherPixieLos Angeles The WeatherPixieLONDONThe WeatherPixie

#Veggie Blogs?

moon phases

guestmap
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

ARHCIVES "Everything from the beginning of time!!!"

Contact Info

Diaryland

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

This site is a member of WebRing. To browse visit here.

hosted by DiaryLand.com