California Rantings

Saturday, Dec. 31, 2005 - 8:19 p.m.

My last entry for 2005. Another year over and done with. I live near Sacramento, and we have had almost 20 inches of rain this month. Six inches of which came last night / this morning. I have slight (VERY SLIGHT) water damage from a leaky roof, and my uncle is going to repair it once everything dries out.

I spent this afternoon shop vacuuming out my uncles business, which ended up with four inches of water on the floors. Luckily he had put everything up off the floor last night. I am home tonight, where it is dry and safe, and the cats and I are enjoying a break in the terrible weather.

Sunshine the cat is back, and with all of the tuna and treats he got today as a bribe to stay, I think he will actually stay until the morning. He is enjoying his heated kitty condo, and followed me around the yard this afternoon as I picked up debris from the front yard.

Happy 2006 everyone!

TTFN

OKINAWA The WeatherPixieLos Angeles The WeatherPixieLONDONThe WeatherPixie

#Veggie Blogs?

moon phases

guestmap
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

ARHCIVES "Everything from the beginning of time!!!"

Contact Info

Diaryland

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

This site is a member of WebRing. To browse visit here.

hosted by DiaryLand.com