California Rantings

Thursday, Dec. 15, 2005 - 8:03 a.m.

My long time readers will remember Sunshine. The starving cat (who had been shot with a bb gun) that used to live in my back yard. My Mother took him in, back in April. My Mothers house is about ten blocks from mine. She bought a new house, way across town, with a very busy intersection just over the fence of her backyard. She asked if I would take Sunshine back until they finished moving and bought him a HEATED CAT APARTMENT (with a second story of heated bliss just in case he wanted a change of view.)It is not "heated" with a heater, it is enclosed with pads that heat up the entire "floor and walls" or something--much better than my first apartment, but I digress.

Brought Sunshine over, and he was happy. Slept in his sunny spot, ate out of his old bowl and was adjusting. The next morning....no Sunshine. I did not think much about it, since he often does not eat in the morning, and was probably ignoring me like all the other cats.

My Mother called me and asked:

"Do you know where Sunshine is?"

I confessed that he did not eat breakfast, but that was not unusual. Apparently he walked back to my Mothers house (ten blocks away). He has to cross six streets to get there. My Mother is going to bring him back so that he will not think that he was kidnapped.

Now Liam, the kitten, got confused when I moved the litter box over five feet so I could clean the floor, and cried because he could not "find it," yet Sunshine could find his way back to his Mothers house. Figures

TTFN

OKINAWA The WeatherPixieLos Angeles The WeatherPixieLONDONThe WeatherPixie

#Veggie Blogs?

moon phases

guestmap
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

ARHCIVES "Everything from the beginning of time!!!"

Contact Info

Diaryland

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

This site is a member of WebRing. To browse visit here.

hosted by DiaryLand.com