California Rantings

Sunday, Nov. 27, 2005 - 7:46 p.m.

Yes, dear friend, I am alive. I have been in a real funk for a week and have not really wanted to update until tonight. Last Friday (the 25th) would have been my ten year wedding anniversary. Although I know that things are better now that we are divorced, for some reason, this milestone got to me. I lied to get out of getting together this year. I told him I was too busy and had to travel for work. The truth is that I did not want to spend "our" anniversary together. I wanted to be alone. And alone I was. I am better now, although I still feel like I have "failure" written all over me. I know--I should not dwell on it. I just do not understand why love and relationships have to be so difficult. I am not "depressed" about it, just sad. Like something important to me died.

TTFN

OKINAWA The WeatherPixieLos Angeles The WeatherPixieLONDONThe WeatherPixie

#Veggie Blogs?

moon phases

guestmap
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

ARHCIVES "Everything from the beginning of time!!!"

Contact Info

Diaryland

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

This site is a member of WebRing. To browse visit here.

hosted by DiaryLand.com