California Rantings

Monday, Nov. 14, 2005 - 2:34 p.m.

Because I live such an interesting life, I was in bed, sleeping at 10:30 Saturday night. I awoke to the sound of someone BANGING on my front door. Now, if you were lucky enough to know me in real life, you would know to call me before coming over. I do not make a habit out of answering the door at 10:30 at night. (I thought maybe Idiotboy decided to come over since I have not answered any of his calls in two months.) Suddenly there is a pounding on my bedroom window (which faces the front yard) and a male voice shouting "Police, can you open the front door please." I look out the window, and lo and behold, a cop car and two cops.

I opened the front door and the two cops tell me that someone called 911 with a bogus address on my street and they were going door to door. It wasn't me though, but now two local policemen know that I am single and sleeping (alone)at 10:30 on a Saturday night.

At least the cats liked looking at the flashing lights out the window.

TTFN

OKINAWA The WeatherPixieLos Angeles The WeatherPixieLONDONThe WeatherPixie

#Veggie Blogs?

moon phases

guestmap
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

ARHCIVES "Everything from the beginning of time!!!"

Contact Info

Diaryland

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

This site is a member of WebRing. To browse visit here.

hosted by DiaryLand.com