California Rantings

Tuesday, Sept. 20, 2005 - 9:50 a.m.

My 14 year old cousin came by last night looking to see if I had any "cool 80's band shirts that are original." Um, okay, no problem. Apparently the 80's are back in style and she wanted "originals" not "reprints" that they sell at the mall. Now this is where being a packrat comes in. I had plenty to choose from.

She was telling me that she saw two kids (at school)that day--one was wearing a SMITHS t-shirt and the other was wearing a MISFITS t-shirt. Neither of the kids could name one song that either band performed. THEY JUST LIKED THE SHIRT. Ugh. She told them that you should never wear a bands t-shirt unless you can name at least one song.

Today I think she is wearing my old "appetite for destruction" T-shirt. At least she knows who GunsNRoses are, (she passed my quiz) or I would never have let her out of the house!

Kids today!!!

TTFN

OKINAWA The WeatherPixieLos Angeles The WeatherPixieLONDONThe WeatherPixie

#Veggie Blogs?

moon phases

guestmap
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

ARHCIVES "Everything from the beginning of time!!!"

Contact Info

Diaryland

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

This site is a member of WebRing. To browse visit here.

hosted by DiaryLand.com