California Rantings

Tuesday, Jul. 26, 2005 - 1:04 p.m.


Which John Cusack Are You?

This weekend my cousin and I were discussing men and romance in general (or the lack thereof) and the movie "Say Anything" came up. With the boombox and "In Your Eyes" blaring outside the house of the woman he loved. Most women I know LOVE THIS SCENE. Ohhhh, how romantic, how sweet, how loving.

I feel sorry for men, I really do. They try and "woo" women who love movies like that, but who would probably cringe if anyone actually did that for them. I can tell you right now if someone stood out in front of my house blaring love songs to get my attention, I would die of embarrassment. From that point forward my neighbors would have proof that strange men flock to me. I can remember when I was in college one of my friends boyfriends used to try and get her attention by pulling stunts like this (believe me it is embarrasing when someone sings "You've Lost That Loving Feeling" off key in a bar. Cool in a movie--creepy in real life.

Instead of looking at the fact that someone went out of his way to get your attention, we focus on how dorky the action was. Sad but true.

Not sure what my point is today.

TTFN

OKINAWA The WeatherPixieLos Angeles The WeatherPixieLONDONThe WeatherPixie

#Veggie Blogs?

moon phases

guestmap
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

ARHCIVES "Everything from the beginning of time!!!"

Contact Info

Diaryland

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

This site is a member of WebRing. To browse visit here.

hosted by DiaryLand.com