California Rantings

Monday, Jul. 11, 2005 - 11:22 a.m.

As is fairly standard during my work week, I decided to grab a salad at S U B W @ Y. Nothing special, nothing thrilling. The woman in front of me was in the process of ordering a ham and cheese sandwich.

Worker: What kind of cheese would you like on your sandwich?

Woman: ARE YOU TRYING TO KILL ME?

Worker: I�m sorry?

Woman: I see Swiss Cheese there, and I am allergic to penicillin, so if you want me to die, give me Swiss Cheese. If you want me to live, then don�t. (Personally I would have given her the swiss cheese, but I digress.

Worker: Well, we have American.

Woman: So you DON�T want me to die then. I guess that is a good thing.

After the poor worker finishes her sandwich the woman continues on. �Are you sure there is no SWISS CHEESE on this. I will die you know. DIE! DIE! DIE! Then what would you do? You would be murdering me which would be totally terrible for business.�

Um, yeah. Penicillin allergies run in my family, but I never heard of the �death by swiss cheese� attachment to it.

TTFN

OKINAWA The WeatherPixieLos Angeles The WeatherPixieLONDONThe WeatherPixie

#Veggie Blogs?

moon phases

guestmap
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

ARHCIVES "Everything from the beginning of time!!!"

Contact Info

Diaryland

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

This site is a member of WebRing. To browse visit here.

hosted by DiaryLand.com