California Rantings

Monday, May. 16, 2005 - 9:03 p.m.

The opossum is back. I left a cup of water outside when I was cleaning up the backyard and heard a very loud drinking sound. I flipped on the porch light expecting to see Socks (the grey cat from across the street) and say a HUGE Opossum. Neither the light nor my presence scared it away. It just sat their drinking, and drinking, and drinking. It is either living under my shed or in the back section of my backyard. At least this year I did not scream when I saw it. That opposum probably remembers me from last year and figures I am all bark and no bite.

So yeah, 11 days without an update. No excuse--just that I suck.

Sunshine is thriving at my Mothers house. He let my six year old cousin carry him around all day yesterday without a single complaint. The only problem was when he ran out of chicken and he would not stop meowing until he was fed again. He is the anti-CROWHIHS--he needs to double his weight-and I should lose half of mine. (Okay not half, but something).

If anyone would like to live across the street from me-- there is a house available. The lovely 3 bd 1 bath 1400 sq foot beauty can be yours for only $420,000. Of course the best part would be to have me as a neighbor, but I digress.

TTFN

OKINAWA The WeatherPixieLos Angeles The WeatherPixieLONDONThe WeatherPixie

#Veggie Blogs?

moon phases

guestmap
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

ARHCIVES "Everything from the beginning of time!!!"

Contact Info

Diaryland

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

This site is a member of WebRing. To browse visit here.

hosted by DiaryLand.com