California Rantings

Tuesday, Apr. 26, 2005 - 12:23 p.m.

A quick update from DENVER!!! The cat nanny successfully trapped "Boone" and he is having his blood work done today. I should have the results first thing in the morning. The sad thing is that he is about 40% underweight and may have been shot with a BB gun (which would explain the wound in his back). So, everyone think good thoughts for Boone and his bloodwork. If he tests negative for everything, then he will be neutered, have the BB removed (if safe) dewormed, de-ear mited and everything else.

I swear, I can not, for the life of me, understand why ANYONE would shoot an animal. I mean what in the world could this cat have done to anyone to warrant that. Who knows how long he has been shot either. I swear--some people are pure evil.

On a different note...many, many tales of my Step-Dad and I and our adventures in Colorado. You will laugh, you will cry, you will wonder "what in the hell was your Mom thinking"!

TTFN

OKINAWA The WeatherPixieLos Angeles The WeatherPixieLONDONThe WeatherPixie

#Veggie Blogs?

moon phases

guestmap
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

ARHCIVES "Everything from the beginning of time!!!"

Contact Info

Diaryland

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

This site is a member of WebRing. To browse visit here.

hosted by DiaryLand.com