California Rantings

Friday, Apr. 22, 2005 - 4:43 p.m.

Thank you for all of the name suggestions. So far Boone seems to be getting the most votes. "Boone" scared me today by not showing up until 4:00 this afternoon. I was actually concerned that he was "missing." (Or shall I say I thought Boone was LOST!)

I am leaving for Denver in the morning. I will be stuck in an airplane with my step-father. I am praying to the patron saint of airplanes that I have to sit far, far away, because I do not think I could handle listening to his yapping while trapped in a small space 30,000 feet in the air. Thank goodness I am a totally different hotel.

My usual game plan is to fly on a different plane and stay at a different hotel, but my Pollyanna of a Mother had the intern book us all together. I swear to you...somewhere out there...is a military family filled with sarcastic, bi-polar procrastinating cynics who are wondering how in the hell they ended up with an "overly postive polyanna" of a daughter. I sometimes wonder how I could have been birthed by someone so happy and optimistic.

I will try and update while on the road.

TTFN

OKINAWA The WeatherPixieLos Angeles The WeatherPixieLONDONThe WeatherPixie

#Veggie Blogs?

moon phases

guestmap
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

ARHCIVES "Everything from the beginning of time!!!"

Contact Info

Diaryland

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

This site is a member of WebRing. To browse visit here.

hosted by DiaryLand.com