California Rantings

Thursday, Apr. 21, 2005 - 12:31 p.m.

I am finally able to access D*land again. My beloved work computer died, and I am finally back online today :-)

The "cat without a name that lives in my backyard" is in my backyard literally 23 hours a day. I had a long chat with the cat sitter last night. I will be in Denver from Sat through Wed and she said she will trap him, (she works at my Vet as a tech) and "get the full feral package" (i.e. shots, neutered, blood work, etc.). If he does have a home, they are not taking care of him (IMHO). He is thin, and has an untreated cut on his back. If a neighbor does come along to find out where their cats testic@ls went, I will take full responsibility. I can not stand it when people do not spay or neuter their pets ESPECIALLY when they are outside 24 / 7.

So, in addition to feeding him, I am now hauling him off to the vet. Which means he needs a name. My 13 year old cousin suggested:

Taylor Le Bon Rhodes (obviously she is a little bit interested in Duran Duran) OR

Boone (in honour of LOST).

Considering that my indoor cats were named after fictional vampires, I do not know if I can be trusted enough to name another animal. Any suggestions would be appreciated.

TTFN

OKINAWA The WeatherPixieLos Angeles The WeatherPixieLONDONThe WeatherPixie

#Veggie Blogs?

moon phases

guestmap
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

ARHCIVES "Everything from the beginning of time!!!"

Contact Info

Diaryland

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

This site is a member of WebRing. To browse visit here.

hosted by DiaryLand.com