California Rantings

Tuesday, Apr. 12, 2005 - 3:13 p.m.

Okay, so last night a dear friend and I went "speed d@ating" again. This time I had to find 8 mins worth of conversation instead of the normal five mins. All I can say is...I now know why I am single. There was:

Touchy-feely guy: AKA, man who pretends to lean in to hear you, but only really wants to try and look down your shirt. Talks about wanting to find a "femanine" woman willing to settle down. Ends the conversation by touching your leg and calling you "Sweetie."

I think I am good-looking guy: Pretended to be studying Psych, but did not know of any of the "non-well-known" psychotherapists! (Who in the hell hasn't heard of Freud?) Mentions a book written by a somewhat famous person, but does not know much about it. (Considering he read it "last month" that was not a good sign.) Talks about being tired of being treated like a piece of meat since he is so good looking.

Sensitive man: Tries to convince you that he is a great guy. (Is he trying to convince me or himself?) Says things like "I just want to find someone that I can spoil."

Steak dinner guy: Lots of tattoos and thinks taking a woman out to eat "steak" is impressive. Not to a vegetarian, sweetie! Tries to convince you that one date with him and you will give up on trying to find someone else. AKA -- one date with him and you will give up on men all together.

So many men, so little time.

TTFN

OKINAWA The WeatherPixieLos Angeles The WeatherPixieLONDONThe WeatherPixie

#Veggie Blogs?

moon phases

guestmap
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

ARHCIVES "Everything from the beginning of time!!!"

Contact Info

Diaryland

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

This site is a member of WebRing. To browse visit here.

hosted by DiaryLand.com