California Rantings

Tuesday, Apr. 05, 2005 - 10:54 a.m.

Let me start off this entry by saying none of this would have happened if the intern was here at 10 instead of 1:00. I hate it when people assume that if they ask �higher up� that they will get a different answer. For example�at work today I had to help someone process some work documents. I have been doing this for years, and it is not a difficult process. Sometimes it takes a while (if they do not have their documents in order) but usually I can get everything done in three to five mins. Anyway�

Her: Do you have the new listing sheet?

Me: No, that does not come out until April 25th.

Her: Are you sure?

Me: Yes.

Then she calls my co-worker (a.k.a Mom). Her: Hi Janet�Do you have the new listing sheet?

Mom: Not, we won�t have it until the last week of April.

Her: That is what I thought�I was just double checking.

Double checking?!?!?!?! Whatever. She then has the nerve to turn to me and say �Maybe you should make a note of that.� Only if I can then mark �I am a kissass suckup� across your forehead.

TTFN

OKINAWA The WeatherPixieLos Angeles The WeatherPixieLONDONThe WeatherPixie

#Veggie Blogs?

moon phases

guestmap
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

ARHCIVES "Everything from the beginning of time!!!"

Contact Info

Diaryland

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

This site is a member of WebRing. To browse visit here.

hosted by DiaryLand.com