California Rantings

Sunday, Mar. 06, 2005 - 9:43 a.m.

My 13 year old cousin called me yesterday to let me know that her school was having a "retro" day this month and wanted to borrow "any of your classic late 80's stuff" from the garage.


Me: Like what?


Her: I don't know--like Aqua Net and a crimper maybe, and a huge sweater. I mean you used to have HUGE hair, whatever it took to do that.


Me: Um, well, that did take at least an hour with an iron, unless I have a straightner.


Her:Can you make my hair look like Spike on Degrassi.


Me: No, not in a million years.


Her: Or a Duran Duran or Cure T-shirt. Something like that. And Red lipstick I guess.


Me: If you want it, you have to clear out the garage to find it.


Her: Yes!


Needless to say, my garage is clean and yet another generation will be hooked on Aqua Net and Simon Le Bon.

TTFN

OKINAWA The WeatherPixieLos Angeles The WeatherPixieLONDONThe WeatherPixie

#Veggie Blogs?

moon phases

guestmap
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

ARHCIVES "Everything from the beginning of time!!!"

Contact Info

Diaryland

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

This site is a member of WebRing. To browse visit here.

hosted by DiaryLand.com