California Rantings

Wednesday, Feb. 09, 2005 - 5:03 p.m.

Pinched from CHICAGOJO.

This one�s all about high school.
What year was it? 1985-1989
What were your favorite bands or musical artists? In 1985 I about all I listened to was Duran Duran. I was devastated when they broke up that summer and CRIED when NOTORIOUS was released without Andy and Roger. (It is still a touchy subject, so don�t ask). From 86-89 I was a HUGE Red Hot Chili Pepper fan. I was fortunate enough to grow up near the Bay Area and was able to see them live quite a few times.
What was your favorite outfit? Short skirts and tight tops. I know I wore a lot of black--still do.
What was up with your hair? I must admit I had big �80�s hair.� I should have bought stock in Aqua Net with the amount of hairspray I used.
Who were your best friends? JoAnna S and Josephine G. I haven�t talked to JoAnna in five years (she lives three blocks from me), but talk to Josephine a few times a month. She lives about an hour from me.
Where did you work? I worked for my Mother in her office. (How pathetic--I still do!)
Did you fight with your parents? Yes. I don�t think my Father and I had a civil word throughout those four years.
Whom did you have a CELEBRITY crush on? Anthony Kiedis and Harrison Ford
Did you lug all of your books around in your backpack only because you were too nervous to find your locker? Who needed books? I took notes and barely read the text. Of course I got 2 D�s my sophomore year, so that wasn�t always the best plan.
Did you have a 'clique'? Kinda. We the �depressed love sick idiots.�
Did you have "The Max" like Zach, Kelly, and Slater? Not really. We used to hangout in houses, not a specific place.
Admit it, were you popular? I graduated with 700 people and knew most of them. I wasn�t Homecoming Queen or anything, but I had a huge �friend base.�
Whom did you want to be just like? Edith Wharton--the author
What did you want to be when you grew up? A writer. Anyone who has read my diary can see why that plan did not work out J

OKINAWA The WeatherPixieLos Angeles The WeatherPixieLONDONThe WeatherPixie

#Veggie Blogs?

moon phases

guestmap
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

ARHCIVES "Everything from the beginning of time!!!"

Contact Info

Diaryland

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

This site is a member of WebRing. To browse visit here.

hosted by DiaryLand.com