California Rantings

Thursday, Feb. 03, 2005 - 8:26 a.m.

150 readers yesterday! My God--I feel like Homecoming Queen! Time to renew my Gold Membership and become a banner wh0re again!

I survived my meeting last night and only have one more meeting this week (on Friday night no less --because we cut throat business women do not need to have Friday nights for a social life or anything).

I work with my "Mothers-Brothers-Exwifes-Brothers-Wife" and her daughter (my cousin by marriage) who is two. She called me on the phone yesterday to tell me that she wanted to watch the "SuberBowl" at my house because she heard I would have "snacks and lots of friends." (Every year we get together and do scrapbooking projects while watching the game). How could I say no? Her mom was coming anyway, but I thought it was cute.

It is cute kids like that that make me reconsider the whole "becoming a Mom" issue. Luckily I also went to T@rget yesterday and saw three "two year olds" having meltdowns in the middle of the store.

Of course if I DID have a child I could hire a nice British male nanny to live with me for the next 18 years. Decisions, Decisions.

TTFN

OKINAWA The WeatherPixieLos Angeles The WeatherPixieLONDONThe WeatherPixie

#Veggie Blogs?

moon phases

guestmap
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

ARHCIVES "Everything from the beginning of time!!!"

Contact Info

Diaryland

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

This site is a member of WebRing. To browse visit here.

hosted by DiaryLand.com