California Rantings

Thursday, Nov. 25, 2004 - 7:26 a.m.

So the ex-hubby is flying in tonight--just in time for what would have been or 9th wedding anniversary. I swear I must have gotten married when I was like 12 or something because there is no way I could be old enough to have been married almost a decade!!!

Thanksgiving is at my house again this year. I prefer it that way because my house gets super-cleaned (by other people) both before and after. Since people fear my cooking, all I have to do is supply the oven and we are all good to go.

I hope that everyone has a happy holiday

Since the ex is in town I am sure I will have plenty of funny stories to post. Early headline for tomorrow?????? FAMILY MELTDOWN AT THE EX-INLAWS since I have to take him to his mothers house (a.k.a. evil ex-brother-in-laws compound) because she is flying to some god forsaken place in the midwest in the morning. I am taking bets on the following...

1) The entire "visit" will take about 11 mins before he wants to go "home to the cats"

2) The evil ex-BIL 2nd wife will make some stupid comment about how her child looks like my ex-hubby "but rest assured it isn't" (I know it isn't because she got knocked up when ExH was already gone, but she likes to infer odd things to piss me off)

3) I will stay in the car just off the property line for safety

4) ExH will jump in the car and say "Next year we are going to Europe." Any takers on those???

TTFN

OKINAWA The WeatherPixieLos Angeles The WeatherPixieLONDONThe WeatherPixie

#Veggie Blogs?

moon phases

guestmap
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

ARHCIVES "Everything from the beginning of time!!!"

Contact Info

Diaryland

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

This site is a member of WebRing. To browse visit here.

hosted by DiaryLand.com