California Rantings

Sunday, Nov. 21, 2004 - 8:04 a.m.

Okay, I am officially ticked at M@cy's bra department. First off...I HATE shopping for underware. I am not a huge fan of shopping anyway, but I digress. I was in Sacramento yesterday, and stopped by M@cy's on my way back home. There were having a bra sale, and since I hate my local M@cy's I decided to bite the bullet and shop. Why in the hell they organize bras by style and color and not by size is beyone me. Yes, they have handy colored tags to "help" but I would rather have everything organized by size. Everything in this section is 34A, everything in this section is 34 B. Whatever.

AND...

60% of what I found was in 34 D and higher cup size. I know NO ONE who is that size--except strippers. Please. It is like trying to find a size ten shoe. Plenty of fives and sixes, but no tens.

AND...

When I did find something, when I went to try it on, the stupid security tag had been attached through the straps in the back, so the bra itself could not be opened to be put on. I had to get dressed, and have an employee undo the whole damn thing.

AND...

When I got to the counter to purchase said bra, when they asked me if I found everything I needed I told them "No," that they did not have enough choices in my size the clerks answer was "Yeah, we hear that a lot."

Um, thanks.

I can see why my Mothers generation burned their bras in protest! TTFN

OKINAWA The WeatherPixieLos Angeles The WeatherPixieLONDONThe WeatherPixie

#Veggie Blogs?

moon phases

guestmap
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

ARHCIVES "Everything from the beginning of time!!!"

Contact Info

Diaryland

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

This site is a member of WebRing. To browse visit here.

hosted by DiaryLand.com