California Rantings

Wednesday, Jun. 23, 2004 - 12:48 p.m.

My Mother has this "thing" for bald psychologists. It frightens me. It started with Dr. W@yne Dyer and has spread to Dr. Phil. I have a degree is Psychology. She was telling me something about Dr. P and I was telling her that it sounded a lot like another "famous" Psychologist theory, and since Dr. P is a NEUROPSYCHOLOGIST and is an ENTERTAINER, not a "therapist" I did not want to hear about him. I swear--if you want to sell thousands of books to my Mother, just shave your head and call yourself a therapist and she will buy into it...hook, line and sinker.

Poor thing. I may have to give her some Jung or Adler to read. Hell, even Maslow could do her some good. But noooooo, they all have hair, and speak (or should I say spoke) with proper grammar. Not good enough for her, she needs some guy who talks crap about modern weight loss programs only to turn around and come out with a weightloss book and product line.

I know that all of my faithful readers will be relieved to know that I have booked the cats annual "Christmas Card" photo session for mid-August. My five year old cousin suggested dressing Louis in a hat, sword and boots and make him "PussNBoots" from Shr@k2, so who knows what they will look like this year. Suggestions are always welcome!

TTFN

OKINAWA The WeatherPixieLos Angeles The WeatherPixieLONDONThe WeatherPixie

#Veggie Blogs?

moon phases

guestmap
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

ARHCIVES "Everything from the beginning of time!!!"

Contact Info

Diaryland

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

This site is a member of WebRing. To browse visit here.

hosted by DiaryLand.com