California Rantings

Thursday, May. 27, 2004 - 9:53 a.m.

The house across the street from is for sale. It is 110 years old and is a beautiful house. My Mom thought about buying it, but decided to stay where she is. Yesterday my aunt and uncle went to look at it. It is a beautiful 2 story 3 bedroom house. No one was home when we went to look at it. The realtor and I were talking about the newly remodeled kitchen.

Something was not right. It felt like I was being watched and the whole house felt creepy. My Aunt and I went upstairs, and I was telling her that the kid whose room we were in used to mow my lawn. I opened up the closet and saw a teenaged girl sitting in the corner of the closet. My Aunt, standing next to me, said NOTHING about the girl, and I figured I had lost my mind and has seen too many scary movies. I walked away. I ended up sending my uncle to look in the closet. I heard him say

"So, there is where you were hiding."

Apparently I was not insane, but she was cutting school and was afraid the realtor would tell her parents. Thank God my first instinct of screaming and running home didn't kick in.

I swear--I think it was a little too easy for me to convince myself I was imagining dead teenagers in the room of the kid who used to mow my lawn. I think I need meds or something.

TTFN

OKINAWA The WeatherPixieLos Angeles The WeatherPixieLONDONThe WeatherPixie

#Veggie Blogs?

moon phases

guestmap
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

ARHCIVES "Everything from the beginning of time!!!"

Contact Info

Diaryland

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

This site is a member of WebRing. To browse visit here.

hosted by DiaryLand.com